Welcome to ASERL

ASERL Guide to Southern BBQ

ASERL on Twitter

For more than 60 years, the Association of Southeastern Research Libraries has brought together leaders from research, federal, and state libraries in the region to foster a high standard of library excellence through inter-institutional resource sharing and other collaborative efforts. Today, ASERL is one of the largest regional research library consortia in the United States. By working together, ASERL members continue to provide and maintain top quality resources and services for the students, faculty, and citizens of their respective communities.


NEWS!  ASERL members have approved a new Diversity & Inclusion Values Statement and a new Mutual Aid Agreement.


ASERL Fall 2018 Membership Meeting
November 29 – 30, 2018 — Hyatt Midtown Atlanta

Draft Agenda   |   Meeting Registration   |   Hotel Reservations (closes Oct 26)   |   Hotel website


PROFESSIONAL  DEVELOPMENT  ACTIVITIES
ASERL offers a wide variety of webinars at no cost for members and other interested professionals.  NOTE:  ASERL’s Code of Conduct is in effect for all webinar participants.  See http://www.aserl.org/aserl_code_of_conduct/.


Resource Sharing Technology Provider Information Sessions — October 26 & 29, 2018 Co-hosted by ASERL, BLC, TRLN, and WRLC.
Session #1: Clio
Oct 26,2018 – 12pm ET / 11am CT / 10am MT / 9am PT
REGISTER: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/3219554058559186435

Session #2: Project ReSHARE
Oct 26, 2018 – 2pm ET / 1pm CT / 12pm MT / 11am PT
REGISTER: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/3127827301015552259

Session #3: OCLC — Relais D2D and Tipasa
Oct 29, 2018 – 12:30pm ET / 11:30am CT / 10:30am MT / 9:30am PT
REGISTER: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/7308618011048782083

Session #4: ExLibris — Alma Resource Sharing
Oct 29, 2018 – 2:30pm ET / 1:30pm CT / 12:30pm MT / 11:30am PT
REGISTER: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/4101020435919277059

Session #5: RAPID and RAPID-R
Oct 29, 2018 – 3:30pm ET / 2:30pm CT / 1:30pm MT / 12:30pm PT
REGISTER: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/1562831928058946563


Contract Basics for Librarians and Others in Higher Ed
October 25, 2018 at 2pm ET / 1pm Central Time
REGISTER: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/3908621293288094977

What’s in a licensing agreement?
November 16, 2018 at 2pm ET / 1pm Central Time
REGISTER: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/1807933959993295874

Essentials of a Publication Agreement
December 11, 2018 at 2pm ET / 1pm Central Time
REGISTER: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/7168742539211086595

Digital Scholarship Show & Tell #4: Florida International Univ & University of South Florida
November 13, 2018 — 2pm ET / 1pm Central Time
REGISTER: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/115096171384609282

Digital Scholarship Show & Tell #5 — University of Miami “Sampler”
December 5, 2018 at 2pm ET / 1pm Central Time
REGISTER: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/214568988192983299

Digital Scholarship Show & Tell #6: University of Georgia & Georgia State University
December 14, 2018 — 2pm ET / 1pm Central Time
REGISTER: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/1937006729818242562

For past webinars, please see our Archive for recordings and speaker materials.  ASERL webinars are licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.

In April 2018, ASERL hosted two in-person conferences:  ACRL’s “Intersections of Information Literacy and Scholarly Communication” Road Show on April 26, 2018, and the ASERL / ARL Library Liaison Institute on April 27-28, 2018. See the conference page for details & hand-outs about each event.


ASERL Guide to Southern Barbecue BBQ Website  |  News Release  |  Logo  |  Bookmarks


facebook-badge Vimeo_logo  twitter_bird